Projects | References | Company | Contact | Imprint

Architectura Virtualis GmbH
Cooperationspartner of Darmstadt Technical University

Architectura Virtualis works principally in the fields of 3D computer reconstruction and the simulation of architecture, the conveyance of knowledge with the help of digital media as well as well as the development and realization of installations and exhibits. The company is a spin-off of the Technical University of Darmstadt.

For 3D computer reconstructions bArchitectura Virtualis offers partial and complete solutions from researching and modeling to scriptwriting and film production to the development of complex exhibits and installations. The goal is to vividly present reconstructions to the public on the basis of state-of-the art research. The projects are worked out closely in cooperation with archaeologists, architectural historians and art historians.

Digital, dynamic maps present a new way of conveying knowledge with the help of digital media. Museums are confronted with the challenge of presenting complex historical events, which show a spatial as well as a time-related expansion, for example, the migration of the peoples, in a comprehensible manner. For this purpose Architectura Virtualis develops dynamic, digital maps and simulations, which can clearly point out the connections and interdependencies through animation.

With Rapid Prototyping already for several years new possibilities for exhibitions have been available. From the very beginning Architectura Virtualis has devoted its attention to the potentials of this technology. Since 2005 from the records of virtual buildings, cities and landscapes, haptic models have been created by machine. The materials used extend from plaster to synthetic materials and ceramic to metal.

The development of installations and exhibits in context of the new media is a further field of interest of Architectura Virtualis. The conveyance of knowledge with digital media leads to new forms of the presentation of contents. New technical possibilities present a challenge to contemplate which potentials are useful to convey knowledge. Content, technology and design constitute hereby a integrated whole.

Projekte | Referenzen | Profil | Kontakt | Impressum

Architectura Virtualis GmbH
Kooperationspartner der TU Darmstadt

Die Architectura Virtualis arbeitet schwerpunktmäßig auf den Gebieten 3D Computer Rekonstruktion und Simulation von Architektur, Wissensvermittlung mit Hilfe digitaler Medien sowie Entwicklung und Realisierung von Installationen und Exponaten. Sie ist eine Ausgründung der Technischen Universität Darmstadt.

Bei 3D Computer Rekonstruktionen bietet die Architectura Virtualis Teil- und Komplettlösungen von der Recherche, Modellierung über die Drehbuch- und Filmerstellung bis hin zur Entwicklung komplexer Exponate und Installationen an. Ziel ist es, Rekonstruktionen auf Basis des neuesten Forschungsstandes für die Öffentlichkeit anschaulich zu präsentieren. Die Projekte werden in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Archäologen, Bauhistorikern und Kunsthistorikern erarbeitet.

Digitale, dynamische Karten stellen eine neue Form der Wissensvermittlung mit Hilfe digitaler Medien dar. Museen stehen vor der Herausforderung, komplexe historische Vorgänge, die sowohl eine räumliche als auch eine zeitliche Ausdehnung aufweisen - wie zum Beispiel die Völkerwanderung - verständlich zu präsentieren. Die Architectura Virtualis entwickelt in diesem Zusammenhang dynamische, digitale Karten und Simulationen, die Zusammenhänge und Abhängigkeiten durch Animationen anschaulich verdeutlichen.

Mit Rapid Prototyping stehen seit einigen Jahren neue Möglichkeiten der Exponaterstellung zur Verfügung. Von Beginn an hat sich die Architectura Virtualis mit den Potenzialen dieser Technologie beschäftigt. Seit dem Jahr 2005 werden aus den Datensätzen virtueller Bauwerke, Stadtanlagen und Landschaften haptische Modelle maschinell erzeugt. Die zu realisierenden Materialien reichen von Gips über Kunststoff und Keramik bis hin zu metallischen Werkstoffen.

Die Entwicklung von Installationen und Exponaten im Kontext Neuer Medien ist ein weiterer Arbeitsbereich der Architectura Virtualis. Wissensvermittlung mit digitalen Medien führt zu neuen Formen der Präsentation von Inhalten. Neue technische Möglichkeiten fordern dazu heraus, nachzudenken, welche Potenziale für die Wissensvermittlung nutzbar sind. Inhalt, Technik und Gestaltung bilden dabei eine Einheit.